Warning: Constant WP_CRON_LOCK_TIMEOUT already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 91

Warning: Constant AUTOSAVE_INTERVAL already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 92

Warning: Constant WP_POST_REVISIONS already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 93

Warning: Constant EMPTY_TRASH_DAYS already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 94
10 Reasons Why I Love Cheese • Peachy and Clementine
DiaryRecipes

10 Reasons Why I Love Cheese

Isn’t cheese wonderful? Everyone loves cheese. I have been eating cheese for quite some time now. It was one of the first foods I tried that wasn’t ground into a paste or liquid. Now that I’m well acquainted with cheese, I consider myself a bit of an expert.

Cheese is so good that I want to share my love of cheese with everyone. I don’t want anyone to miss out on this amazing food. If you’re not a lover of cheese yet, I have put together a list of 10 reasons why I love cheese to help win you over.

Baby girl in a high chair
Loving cheese since 2016

1. Cheese is delicious

The creamy, buttery, salty, tangy flavours of cheese are like no other food. Cheese is so unbelievably good. Each bite of cheese is a little explosion of savoury flavour.

2. Cheese is versatile

It’s great by itself and brings added flavour to other foods. Is there anything that isn’t better with a good helping of cheese? It’s perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Whenever, wherever, and however, cheese can only make it better.

3. Cheese is yellow

I like yellow. So pretty. Pretty food just tastes better.

4. Cheese is the perfect finger food

I am a big girl and I like to eat all by myself without any help. I’m most successful at this with foods that I can pick up in my pincer grip. Cubes of cheese are perfect for this. Not too slippery for easy gripping. Not too hard for easy chewing. The ideal finger food.

5. Cheese can melt

Cubes of cheese are great but there are only so many cubes any rational person can eat. Cheese can be transformed into a stringy and gooey mass of flavour heaven. I don’t know how mommy makes the cheese do that but it’s brilliant.

6. Cheese turns bread into grilled cheese sandwiches

Grilled cheese sandwiches are the best sandwiches in the world. Crispy and warm with butter on the outside and gooey, cheesy goodness on the inside. Mommy makes a mean grilled cheese sandwich.

8. Cheese counts as meat

Mommy says I have to eat meat for the protein. I don’t know what she’s talking about but that’s mommy. If I refuse to eat my meat at dinner, mommy lets me have cheese instead. Cheese is a meat substitute.

7. Cheese turns boring pasta into yummy magic

Pasta is alright but it’s really just noodles with tomato sauce and little bits of something that might be hidden pieces of meat and vegetables. It’s not bad but nothing to get excited over. Add some shredded cheese on top and your uninspired pasta becomes a magical mountain of flavour. So good!

9. Cheese is a good snack on the go

I eat rather frequently. This means that when we’re out and about, most times I’ll want a snack well before we get home. Mommy packs me something to eat for when I get hungry. Sometimes it’s a yogurt, chopped fruit, or some Cheerios. If I’m lucky, mommy packs some cheese cubes for me.

10. Cheese can be stuffed into other things

You can stuff cheese into other foods for an explosion of flavour. If you’re really smart, you can take your cheese stuffed food and sprinkle more cheese on the top. Double the cheese is double the yum.

Cheese is a staple in any kitchen and it’s clear to see why. Today I’ll be having a yummy grilled cheese sandwich. Mommy says it’s almost ready. I’m mere minutes away from delicious cheese. I can’t wait. I give a little yelp to rush mommy.

“It’s ready. I hope you’re hungry sweet Peach.” Mommy tells me.

I am hungry. I am! I smack my hands down on the feeding tray of my high chair a couple of times to demonstrate my eagerness to eat. The cheese is coming. The cheese is coming! I can smell the delicious aroma coming off the plate that mommy is bringing towards me.

“Here you go baby girl. One grilled cheese sandwich. Toasted to perfection, crust removed, cut up into little cubes just the way you like it. Enjoy.” Mommy says as she puts a few neat cubes before me.

I look at the pieces and select one that looks particularly tasty. This is going to be so good! My taste buds awaken ready to savour the delicious cheese that I’m about to enjoy. I put the piece in my mouth.

Yuck! This is disgusting! All crusty on the outside and sticky on the inside. Why would anyone eat this? I gag a little and make a face.

“What’s the matter sweet Peach? Don’t you like your grilled cheese sandwich? You liked it last week.” Mommy says as she looks at me with concern.

I’m convinced that this is poison. I spit the piece out before succumbing to the toxins it’s bound to be filled with and I yell in anger. I give mommy an accusing look. Why would mommy do this to her little Peach? I thought she loved me!

“Are you sure you don’t like it? Maybe you could give it one more try?” Mommy asks.

I eye the pieces with suspicion and disgust. They look like jagged little shards and the smell is indescribable. I am not eating that! I hate cheese!

My Favourite Linkys


108 thoughts on “10 Reasons Why I Love Cheese

    • It’s impossible to keep up! Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • This post is definitely not one for me lol. I am lactose intolerant – so no cheese for me! Everyone in my house loves it though so I’m sure they’d agree with you! Thanks for linking up to #fortheloveofBLOG

    Reply
    • I’ll share a secret with you. I hate cheese! I’m probably the only person who does. But Peachy loves it most of the time and this is her blog. Have to write about Peachy’s thoughts and opinions, not my own. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Haha love this! My little baba also loves cheese!! She is often found wondering around with a
    stick of Cathedral City!! #cheesebabies

    #blogstravaganza

    Reply
    • I would say that Peachy’s favourite cheese is the Babybell. Except on days when cheese is the enemy. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Brilliant! I love cheese… I can completely related to kids hating something they loved last time and vice versa 🙁 ! #SundayBest

    Reply
    • Thanks. Peachy can be so back and forth on food. One day she loves it, the next day she hates it, then she loves it again. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Haha! That’s so funny. I’m just about to introduce cheese to Jacob and I can’t wait to see what he thinks #Blogstravaganza

    Reply
    • I hope he likes it. It’s a great source of protein and it’s so easy to slice up some cheese for a quick snack. Good luck.

      Reply
  • You have great taste, little one! Cheese is my most favourite food and my husband and I bonded over a love of it when we met (we’re both cheese obsessed). We’re looking forward to introducing it to our little one when she’s old enough. #Blogstravaganza

    Reply
    • I hope she likes it. Meals are so much easier to make when everyone likes the same ingredients. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I love cheese, but don’t get to cook with it too often now as my little man is intolerant to dairy 🙁 He was originally only lactose intolerant, and at that point, loved lactose-free cheese in everything he ate! But as soon as it knocked up to completely dairy intolerant, he refused to eat all of the dairy-free cheeses on offer, and cheese-based meals became a distant memory for us! 🙁 Fingers crossed he’ll grow out of it as he gets older so that we can reintroduce cheese again as I miss it! #DreamandSparkle

    Reply
    • That’s too bad. These things do change sometimes. I hope it works out for you. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Sarah - mud cakes and wine

    Ha ha ha cheese is the best and as an adult cheese can only get better 😂😂 #sundaybest

    Reply
    • It certainly makes mealtimes simple. But only when Peachy feels like eating it. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Hahahaha this did make me laugh! I adore cheese too – ALL the time 😀

    Reply
    • I’m glad it put a smile on your face. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Oh my girls love pasta with cheese on! I’m a total cheese monster too! Thanks so much for linking up to #Blogstravaganza xx

    Reply
    • Last week Peachy had cheese ravioli with cheese on top. She loved it. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I am a big cheese fan too! Being Frenchie of course. I never thought of so many reasons why it is so good but now, you make me think that I am in the right lol #SundayBest

    Reply
    • Cheese has a huge fan base. That many people can’t be wrong.

      Reply
  • Cheese is fab, you have great taste x #dreamandsparkle

    Reply
  • My daughter is obsessed with it and wants a cheese sandwich daily. I don’t think she will ever change her mind like you Little Peach. Melted is best. Thanks for sharing with #bestandworst x

    Reply
    • I enjoy changing my mind just a little more than I enjoy melted cheese sandwiches. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Ahh it is so frustrating when kids do that, my boy is 3 and still changes his mind on food all the time. These are all great reasons to love cheese by the way xx #bestandworst

    Reply
    • It really is frustrating. I’m hoping that soon Peachy will be able to tell me what she does and doesn’t like on any given day so that I can give her something that won’t be thrown on the floor. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • sounds very reasonable to me. We eat a lot of cheese around here also. Since she was little one of my daughters favorite lunches was 2 pieces of cheese melted between two pieces of toast. Even easier than grilling it and she’s perfectly content. #bestandworst

    Reply
    • That’s a clever idea. Maybe I’ll try that. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • That’s one smart Peachy! Cheese is one of my favorite food groups. I was so sad when my doctor told me that I would be eating too much cheese to get enough calcium in my diet. (Milk is just so much better when it’s turned into cheese…right?) Thanks for joining the #happynowlinkup again this week!

    Reply
    • Doctors don’t know everything. Don’t let them push you around 😉

      Peachy is a clever one. These days if I try to trick her she gives me this look as if to say “I’m much too smart to be tricked by you mommy.” I’m going to have my hands full once she learns how to talk.

      Reply
  • Fun read. I’m a huge cheese fan, and my son has taken after me (though his definition of cheese stops at Babybel and Nibbles).
    #Fridayfrolics

    Reply
    • I don’t know what they put in Babybel but Peachy loves that too. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Cheese is, without doubt, the food of Gods. I’ll never tire of it, even if my jeans are growing ever tighter by the sheer amount I consume #fridayfrolics

    Reply
    • At least there’s some nutritional value in cheese. You could do worse. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Ahhh this is adorable! And so bloomin true!!! Ours was with marmalade!!! #stayclassymama 🌺

    Reply
    • We haven’t tried marmalade. Tried jam once but it was with peanut butter and Peachy didn’t like it. I don’t know if it was the jam or the peanut butter that was throwing her off. I’ll try marmalade next and see how it goes. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Haha, the ever changing tastes of a baby! I still can’t keep up with my son – last week he was really into oranges, this week he won’t touch them! Personally I love cheese – the softer the better in my view, you can’t beat a good bit of brie! Thanks for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove

    Reply
    • Peachy likes oranges but hates the membrane that separates each sections. It’s quite the process to pull out all the little “juice pods” for her. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Haha! I’m with Peachy, any cheese is good cheese!! Thanks for joining us at #SundayBest – hope you’ll join us again tomorrow x

    Reply
    • Just linked up for this week. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Hahah love this. I can actually be this bad myself though admittedly! #KCACOLS

    Reply
    • Do you drive your mommy crazy with your ever changing tastes too? Sometimes it’s fun to confuse mommy a bit. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Hi Peachy, why on earth would Mum think you enjoyed toasted cheese sandwiches last week? When it was probably the plate you liked! I must say though a nice bit of melted cheese on toast or pizza is one of my favourite things to eat. Maybe you should give i another try!

    #HappyNowLinkUp

    Reply
    • Mommy is so silly sometimes. I don’t know what she was thinking giving me cheese and bread together. Who ever heard of such a thing. I haven’t tried pizza yet. Maybe mommy will let me try some soon. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Ha ha, this is so true. Just because they like it one day, doesnt mean they will like it the next. It is hard to keep up! #bestandworst

    Reply
    • Very hard to keep up. Maybe even impossible. I can’t wait until Peachy is old enough to tell me if it’s a cheese day or not before I start making those grilled cheese sandwiches.

      Reply
    • Peachy is very creative that way and she had no help from mommy on this one as mommy is not a cheese eater. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • sparkles81

    I like cheese but I dont tend to eat alot of it. No particular reason though. My favourite is Mozzarella especially when melted! Yummmmm! #DreamandSparkle

    Reply
    • Peachy likes mozzarella and cheddar. And whatever they make Babybell out of. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Brilliant! Cheese FTW. Can’t wait until the Wee Baby T is old enough to enjoy cheese. Thanks for joining #ThatFridayLinky

    Reply
    • Time flies. You’ll be feeding that little one cheese in no time. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • diynige

    100% with you I love cheese especially at Xmas cheese board and crackers Thanks for linking to the #THAT FRIDAY LINKY come back next week please

    Reply
    • That’s what Peachy had for her snack today. Cheese and crackers. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
    • That’s very true. Sometimes Peachy can’t get enough grilled cheese. Other days it’s poison. I just wish I knew ahead of time so I didn’t waste all that time making grilled cheese that ends up in the trash. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I am a cheese fanatic and I married a man who hates cheese…so I never have to worry he’ll eat the last of it!!! #GlobalBlogging

    Reply
    • haha. Good strategy there. I actually hate cheese too. My husband was able to enjoy all the cheese to himself. Now there’s a second cheese eater in the house. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Lol! Oh what would we do without cheese!? I particularly like number 6 – the meat substitute!! Lol! #kcacols

    Reply
    • I think number 6 is one of Peachy’s favourite too. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • You had me at cheese is yellow!!! My toddler is currently loving toasted cheese toast with butter and a slice of aged cheddar. Now that i’ve said it aloud, he’ll refuse it in the morning (So i’ll have to eat it….wouldn’t be good to waste food…..)

    Reply
    • Peachy likes cheddar or mozzarella on her cheese sandwiches. Unless she doesn’t like cheese sandwiches that day. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • ha ha ha I’m with you peachy. I love cheese. In fact, i love it so much that a few months ago I wrote an Ode to Cheese over on my blog. Great minds peachy xx
    Thanks for linking to #ablogginggoodtime

    Reply
    • I wold love to read about your take on cheese. I’ll be sure to check it out. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Haha amazing… I too love cheese like you little lady! My Mr is the biggest cheese fan EVER! Brie is my fave… my little man however has never eaten it… I’m not convinced he’s mine… haha! <3 #globalblogging

    Reply
    • Hmm. That is suspicious. 😉 Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Oh I love cheese too! We love red Leicester in our house! Thank you for linking up with #KCACOLS we hope to see you again next time xx

    Reply
    • Peachy just loves Babybell, but she’ll eat plain old cheddar or mozzarella too. At least on days that cheese isn’t deemed as poison. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Oh Peachy. You and my little girl would get along SO well. She’s also a cheese fanatic. There’s no tantrum that a lump of cheddar can’t stop. I think it’s because that’s practically all her mom ate while pregnant.

    Reply
    • Apparently the amniotic fluid takes on a bit of the flavour of things that mom eats, so that may be the case. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Holly changes her mind on food all the time! We are all cheese lovers though, I personally can’t get enough of it. Thank you for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove

    Reply
    • Cheese seems to be pretty popular. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I love cheese too! I love it melted in toasties. They are the best! Thanks for linking up with us on #FabFridayPost x

    Reply
    • Peachy is a big fan of melted cheese about 90% of the time. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Haha! I think they all love cheese, don’t they? When in doubt, just throw cheese or raisins at them! Thanks so much for joining us for #FridayFrolics

    Reply
    • We haven’t tried raisins yet. Maybe I should pick some up. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I have to say I’m not a huge fan of cheese – my kids love it though! #KCACOLS

    Reply
    • I actually don’t like cheese at all. But Peachy loves it and this is her diary, not mine. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I’m dairy free at the minute, not strictly but as much as possible as keeps my skin clearer and helps with my knee pain (reduces inflammation). This post made me really want to eat a cheese toastie though!!!! #KCACOLS

    Reply
    • They have dairy free cheese, but it’s probably made out of chemicals. At least real cheese has some nutritional value. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Hahaha I love this! I also looooove cheese, I eat it as a snack and a main meal sometimes haha. I put it on all of my foods as well, the only cheese I don’t like is blue cheese bleh so gross. Thanks for sharing with #stayclassymama!

    Reply
    • Peachy loves cheese cubes for her snack. Except on days when cheese is poison. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Oh Peachy, you got me there. One day you will like cheese all the time, and especially when it comes with mommy’s red grape juice. Thanks for sharing with #PoCoLo

    Reply
    • I do like juice. Strawberry is my favourite. 🙂 Thanks for reading.

      Reply
    • Certainly never a dull moment. Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  • Haha, I really wasn’t expecting that twist at the end! Cheese is amazing though, my 2 both love a plate of cheesy pasta for dinner. x #KCACOLS

    Reply
    • That’s Peachy. She likes to keep me on my toes. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • I’m with you there peaches. Cheese is defo scrummy. A little like cryptonite to us migraine sufferers but as long as it’s mild it’s all good 👍🏼

    #KCACOLS

    Reply
    • Migraines are a nightmare I hear. Daddy gets them from time to time. Maybe I should tell him to stop eating my cheese. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Haha love it! I remember hating cheese when I was a little girl too. These days, now I’m a little (okay, a lot!) older I like some cheese. Mozzarella is good! 😉
    Thanks for linking to #pocolo
    (sorry for the epically late comment!)

    Reply
    • Mommy doesn’t like cheese at all. I like it some days. Depends on my mood. Thanks for reading.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *