10 Reasons Why I Love Cheese

Isn’t cheese wonderful? Everyone loves cheese. I have been eating cheese for quite some time now. It was one of the first foods I tried that wasn’t ground into a paste or liquid. Now that I’m well acquainted with cheese, I consider myself a bit of an expert.

Cheese is so good that I want to share my love of cheese with everyone. I don’t want anyone to miss out on this amazing food. If you’re not a lover of cheese yet, I have put together a list of 10 reasons why I love cheese to help win you over.

Baby girl in a high chair

Loving cheese since 2016

1. Cheese is delicious

The creamy, buttery, salty, tangy flavours of cheese are like no other food. Cheese is so unbelievably good. Each bite of cheese is a little explosion of savoury flavour.

2. Cheese is versatile

It’s great by itself and brings added flavour to other foods. Is there anything that isn’t better with a good helping of cheese? It’s perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Whenever, wherever, and however, cheese can only make it better.

3. Cheese is yellow

I like yellow. So pretty. Pretty food just tastes better.

4. Cheese is the perfect finger food

I am a big girl and I like to eat all by myself without any help. I’m most successful at this with foods that I can pick up in my pincer grip. Cubes of cheese are perfect for this. Not too slippery for easy gripping. Not too hard for easy chewing. The ideal finger food.

5. Cheese can melt

Cubes of cheese are great but there are only so many cubes any rational person can eat. Cheese can be transformed into a stringy and gooey mass of flavour heaven. I don’t know how mommy makes the cheese do that but it’s brilliant.

6. Cheese turns bread into grilled cheese sandwiches

Grilled cheese sandwiches are the best sandwiches in the world. Crispy and warm with butter on the outside and gooey, cheesy goodness on the inside. Mommy makes a mean grilled cheese sandwich.

8. Cheese counts as meat

Mommy says I have to eat meat for the protein. I don’t know what she’s talking about but that’s mommy. If I refuse to eat my meat at dinner, mommy lets me have cheese instead. Cheese is a meat substitute.

7. Cheese turns boring pasta into yummy magic

Pasta is alright but it’s really just noodles with tomato sauce and little bits of something that might be hidden pieces of meat and vegetables. It’s not bad but nothing to get excited over. Add some shredded cheese on top and your uninspired pasta becomes a magical mountain of flavour. So good!

9. Cheese is a good snack on the go

I eat rather frequently. This means that when we’re out and about, most times I’ll want a snack well before we get home. Mommy packs me something to eat for when I get hungry. Sometimes it’s a yogurt, chopped fruit, or some Cheerios. If I’m lucky, mommy packs some cheese cubes for me.

10. Cheese can be stuffed into other things

You can stuff cheese into other foods for an explosion of flavour. If you’re really smart, you can take your cheese stuffed food and sprinkle more cheese on the top. Double the cheese is double the yum.

Cheese is a staple in any kitchen and it’s clear to see why. Today I’ll be having a yummy grilled cheese sandwich. Mommy says it’s almost ready. I’m mere minutes away from delicious cheese. I can’t wait. I give a little yelp to rush mommy.

“It’s ready. I hope you’re hungry sweet Peach.” Mommy tells me.

I am hungry. I am! I smack my hands down on the feeding tray of my high chair a couple of times to demonstrate my eagerness to eat. The cheese is coming. The cheese is coming! I can smell the delicious aroma coming off the plate that mommy is bringing towards me.

“Here you go baby girl. One grilled cheese sandwich. Toasted to perfection, crust removed, cut up into little cubes just the way you like it. Enjoy.” Mommy says as she puts a few neat cubes before me.

I look at the pieces and select one that looks particularly tasty. This is going to be so good! My taste buds awaken ready to savour the delicious cheese that I’m about to enjoy. I put the piece in my mouth.

Yuck! This is disgusting! All crusty on the outside and sticky on the inside. Why would anyone eat this? I gag a little and make a face.

“What’s the matter sweet Peach? Don’t you like your grilled cheese sandwich? You liked it last week.” Mommy says as she looks at me with concern.

I’m convinced that this is poison. I spit the piece out before succumbing to the toxins it’s bound to be filled with and I yell in anger. I give mommy an accusing look. Why would mommy do this to her little Peach? I thought she loved me!

“Are you sure you don’t like it? Maybe you could give it one more try?” Mommy asks.

I eye the pieces with suspicion and disgust. They look like jagged little shards and the smell is indescribable. I am not eating that! I hate cheese!

My Favourite Linkys


108 thoughts on “10 Reasons Why I Love Cheese

  1. Haha love it! I remember hating cheese when I was a little girl too. These days, now I’m a little (okay, a lot!) older I like some cheese. Mozzarella is good! 😉
    Thanks for linking to #pocolo
    (sorry for the epically late comment!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

