Warning: Constant WP_CRON_LOCK_TIMEOUT already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 91

Warning: Constant AUTOSAVE_INTERVAL already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 92

Warning: Constant WP_POST_REVISIONS already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 93

Warning: Constant EMPTY_TRASH_DAYS already defined in /home1/peachya2/public_html/wp-config.php on line 94
The Fruitavore • Peachy and Clementine
DiaryRecipes

The Fruitavore

I have always been a good eater. Since the day I started eating solid foods, I was hooked on the experience of eating. Lately I had a bit of a revelation. I have always known that I prefer some foods to others, but only recently it occurred to me that life would be better if I only ate my favourite foods. Why doesn’t everyone do that?

Mommy insists that I need to eat an assortment of different foods. I eat a little bit of yogurt at breakfast, just to make mommy happy. Maybe I’ll taste my grilled cheese sandwich to prove that I’m trying. At dinner I nibble on some vegetables and pick at my meat just so that I can say I’m making an effort.

When I grow up I want to be a fruitavore. All I really want to eat is fruit. Maybe I’ll throw in some oatmeal or Cheerios from time to time just for variety. Perhaps I might taste the occasional cookie or baby biscuit. Other than that, it’s just going to be fruit.

My favourite fruits are bananas, strawberries, blueberries, and pears. I also really like kiwi, peaches, apricots, and apples. There are many other fruits that I will eat too, but not raspberries. They’re pretty disgusting. I never liked them.

Baby girl sitting in a high chair
Can I have strawberries for breakfast today?

When I’m big enough to decide on my own menu, I’ll address the drink selection too. There will be no more water or juice, only milk for me. My plate will be loaded up with fruit and I’ll have a big bottle of milk to wash it down. That sounds yummy.

When I’m bigger I’ll be able to make my own food and then nobody will tell me what to eat. I’ll simply make whatever I want. I just have to be big enough to reach the plates and I’ll need to learn how to work the refrigerator. It doesn’t look that hard but I’m too small for the time being.

Mommy says I need to eat my meals to grow big. The irony is not lost on me. I have to eat all this different food so that I can stop eating all this different food. Confusing, isn’t it? I have been growing at a steady pace, so it seems that Mommy’s strategy works.

I can’t wait until I’m big enough to be in charge of my own meals. I’ll have apricot with strawberry for breakfast and pear with kiwi for lunch. My dinner will be a big plate of peach, apple, and kiwi, with a good helping of banana for desert. It’s going to be delicious. I’ll be the best fruitavore ever!

PoCoLo
January 13, 2017
The Pramshed
January 21, 2017
Run Jump Scrap!
January 25, 2017
Life Love and Dirty Dishes
February 9, 2017

0 thoughts on “The Fruitavore

  • Hehe this really made me chuckle! What a fab perspective on it. My kids loved fruit too and (even at 5 and 2) milk is still their drink of choice. And you look very cute in your highchair! #PoCoLo

    Reply
    • Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Aww! This made me chuckle! A fruitavore! I could live like that with maybe a bit of chocolate. hehehe

    Reply
    • Peachy just tried chocolate for the very first time. I think she was pleasantly surprised and would agree with you.

      Reply
  • Wow I wish that my daughter ate as much fruit as you do. That is a lot of fruit you eat. We have only just discovered grapes, and everything else is thrown on the floor. Thanks for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

    Reply
    • I like bananas best but they are very sticky. Some go in the mouth and the rest are smeared into hair and clothes. Thanks for visiting 🙂

      Reply
  • Great perspective! My four year old is dreadful with a lot of food but I’m so grateful that he loves his fruit! #bestandworst

    Reply
    • I guess it’s better that they eat fruit rather than cake. I just wish I could get Peachy to eat more protein. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • At least there is some nutritional value right? Our kids love fruit- but with four kids they all love and hate something completely different!

    #fridayfrolics

    Reply
    • That must make mealtime complicated. How do kids manage to cause as much inconvenience as possible? Peachy is an only child for the time being. She makes up for it but changing her preferences almost daily. Thanks for reading.

      Reply
  • Haha, as long as you don’t start insisting on a dessert trolley for all of your meals 😉 That’s my problem! #FridayFrolics

    Reply
  • My eldest would agree with you. He loves all fruit. My youngest however thinks it is the devils food! Thanks for linking up to #FridayFrolics

    Reply
    • It seems that siblings tend to have opposite tastes. I wouldn’t know as I just have the one for now. Thanks for reading.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *